CENLA FEDERAL CREDIT UNION 58TH ANNUAL MEETING SEPTEMBER 11, 2021

The meeting was called to order at 10:00a.m. by Mr. Joseph Moreau, Chairman of the Board of Directors. Mr. Moreau welcomed the members who joined virtually via ZOOM/phone.

A moment of silent prayer was observed in memory of deceased members followed by the invocation given by Mrs. Phyllis Holsomback. The Pledge of Alliance was lead by the ASH ROTC, and Abigail Holt sang the National Anthem. Since this day marked the 20th Anniversary of 9/11, Christie Smith, Marketing Director, presented stats and videos in remembrance of the events that took place.

Mr. Moreau asked Mrs. Holsomback to determine if a quorum was present, whereupon the Chairman declared the meeting to be legal.

On a motion by Allen James and second by Debra Drayton, the reading of the minutes of the previous annual meeting and all reports were dispensed with and adopted as written.

Mrs. Cindy Sansing-James, CEO of the Credit Union, explained why we have an Annual Meeting. She also encouraged members to visit the website for the quarterly newsletters, loan promotions and special events. CenLA will be partnering with area credit unions collecting supplies/items to bring to credit union employees that were affected by Hurricane Ida in LaPlace. If you wish to make a cash donation or drop off supplies at one of our branches, the deadline is noon on Wednesday, September 15, 2021. She mentioned an opening in the IT Department and asked interested individuals to give her a call. She also asked members to critique the Annual Meeting and let us know their positive/negative thoughts.

Mrs. Sansing-James asked the members if there were any questions/comments during the open discussion period - no response.

On July 20, 2021, Mr. Moreau appointed a Nominating Committee. The Committee was composed of Ms. Sandra C. Caston, Mr. Terry L. Smith, and Ms. Vallery T. Albritton, Secretary, whose function was to submit nominations for the Board of Directors. The Committee met on August 11, 2021 and submitted the following names for consideration:

Board of Directors (3-year term)

Thomas L. Davis - Incumbent Raymond W. Doucet – Incumbent Debra T. Drayton – Incumbent

Mr. Moreau called for nominations from the floor three times for consideration to fill positions on the Board of Directors. There were no nominations from the floor so on a motion by Mrs. Phyllis Holsomback the candidates were declared elected by acclamation.

Mr. Moreau thanked everyone for attending the Annual Meeting. He declared the Annual Meeting adjourned at 10:50am.

Number of Attendees: 195 by ZOOM/phone plus 6 present in the Credit Union Board Room – total 201

Joseph D. Moreau Tammy P. Mitchell
Chairman Recorder